Testimonials

"Andrew provides friendly and excellent service. Office staff are also extremely helpful in making the necessary arrangements."

Client on 15/10/14,

"Thanks again for your frank and extremely thorough inspection, it was refreshing to see someone who takes their work seriously and conducts themselves totally professionally. I would be more than happy to recommend your services to anyone going forward."

Robyn D., Home Owner

"The inspector who came out was excellent - it's no wonder he came with high recommendations!"

Client on 15/09/14,

"I was impressed by the thoroughly professional and timely report which was required urgently and was delivered when promised."

Client on 19/08/14,

“Thank you very much for your services Andrew and for being so thorough.”

Richard F.,

“I have used Andrew's services on a number of occasions for residential building inspections. I have found him to be very knowledgable and professional to deal with. He communicates his report findings and opinions in a easy to understand manner, allowing me to understand the situation clearly and make decisions based on the information. I would be happy to engage his services again in the future and recommend him to anyone.”

Chris L., Home Owner

“We have used Andrew's services for a number of properties and we have found him to always be flexible, responsive and highly personable. The reason we keep using Andrew is because he has proven to be honest, direct and prompt. We will continue to use and recommend Andrew and BuildingPro where possible.”

Rodica T.,

“As a Real Estate buyers agency we deal only with service providers that deliver the highest standards of integrity, reliability and expertise. Andrew Mackie-Smith and his team at Buildingpro qualify in this regard and are consistent favourites with our clients due to a combination of quality written reports with photos, high level of detail provided in the physical inspection and the ability to communicate in a friendly and straight forward fashion with the buyer and offer possible solutions and recommendations for any problems that the property inspection might reveal.”

Andrew Allen, Real Estate Buyers Agency

“Andrew is an excellent building and pest inspector. His knowledge of building and pest standards and requirements is second to none, which in turn allows him to provide an excellent service at a good price. Andrew always operates with the highest levels of integrity and will always have your needs at the front of his mind when working with you.”

Mark E.,

"I just wanted to say thank you for conducting our building and pest inspection last Friday. After getting a re-stumping quote we managed to get the owner to reduce the price, so we really appreciate the advice you gave us. I will be sure to recommend your services to my family and friends".

Eve G,

"Excellent service and one that I would recommend."

Client on 13/08/14,

"Excellent service and pedantic about being thorough, which is what we needed."

Client on 12/08/14,

"Andrew, thanks to your thorough Building & Pest Report we were able to negotiate more than $10k off the price. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to others".

Emily J,

"Thank you Trish, I have greatly appreciated your professional and prompt service".

Beatrice S.,

"Very accommodating and helpful"

T. Salva,

"Andrew,  just wanted to give recognition for what an amazing job you did this afternoon - even if you have thrown us into turmoil! But thank you, we needed to know these things."

Jem B,

"Andrew was very good at communicating the issues identified at the property."

Client on 19/08/14,

"Hi Andrew, Thank you for your comprehensive report – we appreciate the additional time you took inspecting and compiling the report. We have terminated the contract based on your inspection. Thank you for being so thorough"    

Narelle H.,

"I am writing to thank BuildingPro for the thorough and professional work they have provided me with over the last 5 years. From the first contact I made in 2009, I have received excellent service with every aspect - right through from my bookings and inquiries to the comprehensive building and pest reports. I have received BuildingPro’s reports promptly every time. The reports have been easy to read, very thorough and have included photos of specific areas. I have just recently utilised BuildingPro’s services for the 3rd time in 5 years and I I cannot think of any professional that I could recommend more highly than BuildingPro's Inspector, Andrew Mackie-Smith. From the time of my first building and pest inspection back in 2009 and up until my last inspection 2 weeks ago, I have remained highly impressed with Andrew’s level of knowledge, motivation and obvious passion he has for the work he does. I first met Andrew back in 2009 with my first property purchase at Everton Park in Brisbane. It was such an old house that had previous termite issues which made Andrew’s thorough work and knowledge even more valuable. After receiving Andrews report I felt completely assured with the issues and risks I was taking in my final decision to purchase the property. I was also assured that if I had any queries regarding the building/ pest report that I could contact Andrew personally and he was certainly very generous with his time clarifying further issues/ questions I had. At each inspection Andrew has taken the time to thoroughly explain, in lay-mans terms, the general condition he has found the building to be in, and the absence of or present/ future risk in regard to pest problems. Andrew consistently has incorporated his vast career knowledge to answer any questions I have had, leaving me each time with the opportunity to make an informed decision on my property purchase. I would not consider using any other building and pest company due to the outstanding service I have received to date. Since 2009 my family and friends have also started using BuildingPro and have thanked me each time for the recommendation. Thanks again to Andrew and the team at BuildingPro".

Danielle Hoffman.,

"Really happy with the professional and lovely service I received."

Client on 12/08/14,

"Andrew is extremely knowledgeable, professional and very informative, providing explanations and feedback in a way that was understood and appreciated during our Pest & Building Inspection. He did not rush and was very thorough and engaging. The report we received was easy to read and able to be interpreted clearly. We could not have been happier with Andrew and would highly recommend him."

Client on 06/08/14,

"A very efficient, professional service with a clear explanation of the findings and a concise summary for future action."

Client on 05/08/14,

"Andrew is very knowledgeable and efficient. The turnaround time between the inspection and the report was incredible. The report was very concise and gave me an opportunity to make my purchase with peace of mind."

Client on 30/07/14,

"Always a very professional service from the moment you make contact with the company to the provision of the findings/report."

Client on 09/07/14,

"Thank you so much for the report. It helped us a lot."

Client on 14/07/14,

"BuildingPro did an amazing job and saved us a lot of time and worry and stress. We really appreciated how it was explained to us in simple terms over the phone and that he gave us his honest opinion. A number of our friends have since asked for your details because you did such a great job."

Client on 10/06/14,

"Professional and friendly. Explained items clearly and offered possible solutions."

Client on 31/05/14,

"Fantastic service, really appreciated all the advice and help regarding our new home. Many thanks."

Client on 30/05/14,

"I was very happy with the recommendation in engaging BuildingPro - the staff were courteous and professional and I would be happy to receommend to others."

Client on 15/09/14,

"Fantastic service. Andrew did a thorough job of checking the property, and then explained clearly and articulately any issues which arose from the inspection, and also information on practical remedies and the severity of the issue."

Client on 12/09/14,

"Excellent service! Concise explanation following inspection. Very happy! Will recommend."

Client on 10/09/14,

"I appreciated being able to speak directly with the property inspector."

Client on 10/09/14,

"Very good service, highly recommend."

Client on 10/09/14,

"Friendly and extremely professional service provided by BuildingPro. Andrew's inspection was very thorough even though the building was brand new and he is exceptionally knowledgeable about the building code and the relevant Australian Standards. The report was concise, easy to read and understand and the supporting pictures made it very simple to explain the defects to the builder for rectification prior to contract exchange. I would highly recommend BuildingPro to anyone."

Client on 10/09/14,

"This is the second time we have used BuildingPro for our building and pest inspection, and as always we had a very thorough inspection completed. I was very impressed with the friendly and professional manner of all staff at BuildingPro, we will use them again in the future and also recommend them to friends and family who required these services."

Client on 02/09/14,

"Fantastic service, very detailed and thorough report."

T. Arndt,

"A very comprehensive report. It saved me not waste half a million dollars on a tinder box full of termites. (Twice)"

Client on 18/5/14,

"The service provided has been exceptional, especially working under the very tight timeframes we were under. It's great to see a business that is all about service and ensuring the client is looked after"

Client on 18/5/14 for a pre-sale,

"Andrew was not only professional, but gave us a strong feeling that he was acting in our best interests. He was thorough and helpful. Highly recommended"

James Webb,

"Fantastic service, really appreciated all the advice and help regarding our new home. Many thanks."

Client on 30/5/14,

"Great service which included a follow up phone call to discuss issues which arose....giving us additional information and immediate feedback."

Client on 18/5/14,

""Andrew was fantastic. Very knowledgeable, we felt safe we were getting great independent advice. Thank you!"

D. Ernst,

'I was extremely pleased with your service."

Client on 18/5/14,

" The inspector was first class - a real professional."

Client on 18/5/14,

"Great friendly professional team."

Client on 20/5/14,

"The inspector called me from the property and gave me instant feedback about what he saw, which was very helpful as an interstate investor."

Client on 09/10/14,

"Our inspector was very helpful allowing us to inspect the property with him and point everything out to us. Thanks."

Client on 01/10/14,

"Andrew was very thorough and courteous and a pleasure to deal with."

Client on 30/09/14,

"Both office staff and pest control officer were extremely helpful with preparing inspection. Both parties were professional, efficient and competent from beginning to end. Outstanding service and I would have no hesitation in recommending BuildingPro to family and friends."

Client on 29/09/14,

"Service was great and very professional."

Client on 29/09/14,

"Very impressed with the fast and efficient turn around. My initial contact with your office was also excellent."

Client on 29/09/14,

"The inspector who came out was excellent - it's no wonder he came with high recommendations!"

Client on 15/09/14,

"We were very pleased with the service, especially the phone call immediately after the inspection."

M. Moroney on 15/10/14,

"Andrew was very professional and took his time to walk me through the property giving me his experienced opinion. His advice and detailed inspection report gave us the confidence to purchase our family home."

Client on 20/11/14,

"We were very pleased with the service received. It was easy to make an appointment and I was provided with lots of information. Friends have commented in the past how disappointed they were with their building and pest inspection - but we couldn't have been happier. We would definitely recommend BuildingPro."

Client on 26/11/14,

"The inspection was thorough and the follow-up suggestions were clear. I would gladly recommend your service."

Client on 19/11/14,

"The service provided was fast and VERY efficient. The inspector Andrew was very informative and helpful. Highly recommended."

Client on 13/11/14,

"Excellent friendly service. Report was with me within a few hours of the building and pest inspection allowing for a speedy purchasing decision and informed negotiating position."

Client on 12/11/14,

"Andrew was very efficient with regards to the inspection and the follow up report. Highly recommended."

Client on 12/11/14,

"Onsite inspection dialogue was very clear,concise and informative."

Client on 06/11/14,

"Service was excellent and reports were clear and concise."

Client on 05/11/14,

"I have been using BuildingPro for many years. The reports contain significant detail to help make an informed decision. I simply would not use anyone else."

Client on 05/11/14,

"Excellent, friendly and professional service."

Client on 26/11/14,

"The service and the inspector were very professional, inspection covered all aspects of what was required. Inspector was easy to work with and approachable. The report was clear and concise, would use BuildingPro again and would recommend them to others."

Client on 27/11/14,

"A concise and very comprehensive report."

Client on 28/11/14,

"Andrew has been extremely helpful and patient. He is very knowledgeable as well. Also enjoyed interacting with Loretta."

Client on 03/12/14,

"Very professional approach and things were explained really well."

Client on 04/12/14,

"This is the third house I've had inspected by Andrew Mackie-Smith from BuildingPro. He's thorough, professional and friendly - exactly what I want from a building inspector. I highly recommend BuildingPro."

Client on 18/12/14,

"Excellent, informative report delivered very promptly."

Client on 18/12/14,

"Very attentive, friendly & professional service."

Client on 07/01/15,

"Prompt and professional!"

Client on 24/12/14,

"Excellent service and it was nice that the inspector had time to go through any issues, and to have an experienced and practical discussion that allayed fears."

Client on 23/12/14,

"Great service, Good reports, Will use you again. Very impressed."

Client on 15/1/15,

"Wonderful service from Andrew who called me direct on my mobile straight after he left the property and gave me a summary of his findings he just inspected - very happy with service - thank you"

Client on 15/1/15,

"Report was comprehensive and clear. Helpful for us as executives of an estate that includes the property inspected."

Client on 29/1/15,

"I was incredibly impressed by the level of service, experience, knowledge and common sense that was provided by Andrew. Attending the inspection with him gave me the opportunity to really understand the outcomes noted in the report and provided clarity as to our potential future and current issues. He was polite, informative, friendly, experienced and very very capable. His history as a builder was a brilliant asset to us and he discussed with me on the day areas that were outside of what was expected of his role and he has proved himself invaluable to us purchasing our new home."

Client on 13/2/15,

"A top notch professional service, from the office to on site service delivery and report. I would highly recommend BuildingPro to any customer in the market for this service. Your knowledge, advice and report enabled us to feel confident about the purchase of our property. A personalized service from real people with a professional outcome, unlike some of the rodeo clowns out there. We'll be using you again! An extra special thanks to Loretta and Corine for trying to move the dates forward. You guys rock!"

Client on 17/2/15,

"This is the fifth inspection that Andrew has conducted for us in the past 3 years. Andrew's attention to detail and experience in uncovering building issues and defects that are unseen to the inexperienced/naked eye has been absolutely critical to us."

Client on 19/2/15,

"I would highly recommend BuildingPro. Andrew provided me with the most comprehensive report I've ever received. His thoroughness helped me negotiate the problems with confidence. Corine was very helpful too."

Client on 5/3/15,

"Andrew was very professional and knowledge of the inspection and area was excellent."

Client on 12/3/15,

“Andrew is one of the best building inspectors in Brisbane. I can say that because over my 20+ years in real estate I've met many Building & Pest Inspectors and I've found Andrew to be one of the most thorough in the game. From a property buyer's point of view, he'll make sure you're not buying a lemon.”

Peter Hutton, Principal at Hutton & Hutton

“I have no hesitation in recommending Andrew to anyone who needs a Building & Pest Inspection. Since first meeting Andrew in 2003, I have recommended him to countless friends, family members and personal clients. His care, attention to detail and the way he explains things to his clients is second to none.”

Brad Robson, Director at Place Graceville

“BuildingPro’s customer service is fantastic and the professional building consultant conducted a thorough inspection of our home leaving no stone / timber unturned. We have implemented your recommendations and your expertise has potentially saved us a fortune in termite damage repairs.”

Kylie Garner, Mitchelton Home Owner

"I was originally referred to Andrew as the best experts in the area and when we hired him we've seen why: He is very professional, smart, diligent, reliable and trustworthy expert, pleasant to work with."

Valentin Zelenyuk, Brisbane Home Owner

"Andrew provided a very professional service when we bought our home at Indooroopilly. The quality and detail contained within his report, is the best that I have seen."

Penny Stewart, Indooroopilly Home Owner

"These guys helped me out with Pre-Handover Inspections of my first investment property that we just built. Very thorough, love their work."

Nina Yearbury, Handover Inspection Customer

Comments are closed.